The ANC has announced seven premier candidates for the provinces it will govern. The party has decided not to name its premier candidate for the North West province. In Limpopo Stanley Mathabatha has again been nominated to lead the province. The ANC National Executive Committee received three names per province as recommended by the Provincial Executive Committees. The party has also announced that speakers in the eight provincial legislatures will be women. The NEC has further agreed that in provinces were premiers are men, at least 60 percent of its provincial executives will be constituted by women. The ANC won elections in Limpopo with a 75. 49 %, the EFF retained the opposition berth with 14.43 while DA are third with 5.4.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here